284. Adjust / Adjusting in the Moment

chalis007-189517I had made plans and envisioned doing some cleaning in a particular area of work and I calculated I could get all the cleaning and organizing done right in time for me to go home but then my coworker came through and said for me to do another job and then do the planned cleaning job later. So in me I had felt/faced like a rattle/shake in me of “what?! I cant…I had already planned this and that and it’s going to go perfectly cause then I’ll be done at 2:00!” LOL perfect opportunity for me to face my programming and to look and live the word ADJUST because it was exactly what I had to do — I had to say yes, give in and do the job asked of me, but then later down the line actually found a better solution for me to get my original job done and get out of work in time!

So here I will be walking the word ADJUST – specifically in relation to moments I plan and expect something to happen or manifest according to me but then something in my reality changes and so I must ADJUST me as a shift to move on to something new and unexpected, trusting me I will do and be my self honest best in the moment.

Self Forgiveness:

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to resist having to move and shift from my plans because that moment that challenged my programming of staying in the box / my comfort zone. I realize planning is cool but not make it an absolute – be open to flexibility and accept the possibility the plans may change without my control.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to resist adjusting myself, my mind and my body to be flexible or something completely different that is asked or opens up for me in the moment due to me already making the decision “this is what I’m going to do, exactly and precisely and absolutely” creating and imprinting me into a rigid self that prevents me from opening up and expanding myself in flexibility

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to be open to the probabilities, potentialities and possibilities that things I plan may not go entirely according to plan, and that’s ok – as I realize that this is LIFE – SHIT HAPPENS, LIFE HAPPENS, and you got to move, adjust, change. I realize life is not stagnant nor rigid – it is always moving, expanding and growing and is not limited to a set structure and stays like that. We would most likely be sitting still the rest of our existence if that were so lol so I realize the necessity of being open, flexible and expansive in my life / process

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to “not want to” adjust/move/change when I am asked to do so or the oppurtunity presents itself because that moment/opportunity challenges me and my programming and pushes me out of my comfort zone.  I realize getting out of our comfort zones is a form of support and growth for us to step out of being directed by our mind to directing ourselves in principle of what is best for self/all

Self-Commitment Statements:

I commit myself to be open to flexibility and possibilities of change in my plans

I commit myself to stop being so rigid with my planning and instead be/live/expect FLEXIBILITY and things may just happen in my life I have not expected 

When and as someone or something asks me to do something or join them in with something and I react in rigidness/don’t want to – I stop and I breathe. I realize rigidness keeps me locked in my minds programming and thus I commit to expand and push me out of my programming/comfort zones by assessing if I self honestly can move/adjust me in the moment with what is required/requested of me.

Additional Support

EQAFE.com – Self-Perfection Merchandise

Journey to Life Blogs – Walking the 7 Year Journey to Life

School of Ultimate Living – Life Creation through Words

DIP Lite – Free Self-Development Course

Relationship Course – Redefining Relationships

Leave a Reply

