280. Compliment Me… Make Me Feel Better

william-stitt-151774Depend on others to give me compliments to make me feel better about myself

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to depend/expect/need people to give me compliments and make me feel better when I am online or when I post something because I have connected that to it making me feel better about myself and validating/justifying the idea that I am an okay person, there is nothing bad/wrong with me.  I realize such experiences of feeling better/good about myself from compliments/positive and supportive comments only last temporarily and are thus not a solution for long term happiness/self-acceptance

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that receiving compliments from others are more important than developing and being self-acceptance in it’s pure form/expression. I realize the only true form of self-love/self-acceptance is if self develops, lives and IS it absolutely/completely

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear feeling bad for myself/of myself if I don’t receive the compliments I wanted/needed/expected to receive, because I have for some reason in my life decided that other’s words and comments are more valuable/important than my words I decide to live, express, move and become. I realize that by wanting/needing/expecting certain words/compliments from people to make me feel better only separates me more from truly developing a healthy relationship with me, self-love and self-acceptance

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to develop self-love and self-acceptance. I realize the only way to truly develop these words is to see where/how I am not living them – like what memories/experiences are defining me that are keeping me stuck where I seek love/acceptance through others

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to separate me from being self-love and self-acceptance as who I am, as my own unique expression and understanding

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear others saying things to me that hurt ‘my feelings’ instead of realizing I can only feel hurt or fear getting hurt from certain words/sayings from people if I actually believe/give value to what people say about me/to me and somehow live those words/expressions myself

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear being judged as a bad person, for what I have done or who I am, not realizing that which I fear are points I have not yet resolved or forgiven, but still hold onto and define as me – things I am embarrassed about or ashamed about but have not yet faced. This I realize is the key to actually getting to self-acceptance/self-love is to face the dark side of me, the mistakes, consequences, unawareness, actions I have made through spite and/or emotions and FORGIVE MYSELF OF THEM, bringing these points to understanding and change

I commit myself to identify all the memories I am ashamed or embarrassed to look at because I realize by facing them, understanding who I was in the memory, how I created myself to be that, and forgive them, I open/allow me the opportunity to change and redefine who I am – become a new me I can be proud of

Additional Support

Journey to Life Blogs – Walking the 7 Year Journey to Life

School of Ultimate Living – Life Creation through Words

DIP Lite – Free Self-Development Course

EQAFE.com – Self-Perfection Merchandise

Relationship Course – Redefining Relationships

Leave a Reply

