272. Self-Responsibility During an Argument / Conflict

p8gg04sfeec-felix-russell-sawToday someone was in reaction. The person continued to rant about the situation. I had put up this shield of righteousness, not wanting this person to talk to me like that, so as my defense I decided to point out to them in this ‘high and mighty’ stance they are in reaction. BUT I was in reaction!!! I was saying to the person they need to take responsibility of themselves instead of first taking responsibility of me!!! This is where I got the point wrong – screwing with myself in this idea and belief I am ok, I am not reacting when I certainly am and did nothing about it.

Self-Forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to resist doing what X wants me to do (even if I am partly responsible of it) due to not wanting to ‘give in’ to X’s wants, especially when/if they are talking to me in a tone/way I do not like

I commit myself to breathe, stand back and become humble, in acknowledging my responsibility towards the point being discussed, letting go of any needs or wants to retaliate and throw blame as defenses to protect me from losing the discussion/argument because I realize in what is best for all life is being equal with everyone and simply doing my part in taking responsibility of my part

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not want to help or give into X’s commands on doing something I am partly responsible for because I don’t want to give X the satisfaction of me bending to their wishes / their emotions and wants because I believes if I am bending / allowing me to do what they want me to do, I lose and they win. I realize in my pre-programming, I want to win, I don’t want to lose! I want to be at the top and make it! Not realizing that if I win, another has to lose, and in the principles of equality and oneness as what is best for all, this does not and cannot work (and frankly I feel uncomfortable about it)

I commit myself to stop participating in the win-lose game when I am with others – to be aware as much as possible before it grows/escalates into a problem that fuels separation and evil between another

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to live and exist in the word humbleness by first taking responsibility of myself and my reactions when X/another speaks to me in reaction as to not perpetuate and fuel the existence of competition / winner and loser but to instead turn the dynamic / relationship into individuals taking responsibility for their reactions in a discussion

I commit myself to take responsibility of the reactions, emotions and movements I feel/exist when I sense them/become aware of them through self-forgiveness, living statements, and self-honesty.

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to be aware of myself and whether there are any movements in me – that way if there are movements, I take responsibility for them

When as as I see / sense / feel any energetic / consciousness movement within and inside of me, I stop and I breathe. I immediately step back and assess what program / system this is, and once I understand it, I forgive myself for existing / living in and as that. I realize if I nip this point in the bud before it escalates / speaking or acting it out, I am able to gain more self-integrity and trust in myself

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think I am better than X and have the right to point out when they are in reaction and that they should take responsibility when I am in fact, in reaction myself and need to take responsibility

When and as I see myself want to point out to X they are in reaction, when I am in reaction / emotion, I stop and I breathe. I realize I want to live and stand as an example to X and others on how best to deal with problems / situations / life, so I first take responsibility of my reaction and clear / stabilize myself BEFORE pointing it out to another. Because if I point out they are in reaction without me first forgiving / directing me in reaction, my support and pointing out is pointless.

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to the moment I notice I am in a reaction towards X / how X is talking to me, to breathe, slow down and see if I am able to disconnect / disengage the system or construct from me / my being in that moment, otherwise I determine the next best course of action – whether it be excusing myself out of the room, or sharing with X that I am emotional / in reaction so I am not fit to speak clearly and come to a sound decision

I commit myself to remove myself / excuse myself from a situation (if I practically can) if I am unable to stabilize myself around a person – otherwise I seek other solutions on how to stabilize when I am emotional / in reaction.

Additional Resources:

Journey to Life Blogs – Walking the 7 Year Journey to Life

School of Ultimate Living – Life Creation through Words

DIP Lite – Free Self-Development Course

EQAFE.com – Self-Perfection Merchandise

Relationship Course – Redefining Relationships

Leave a Reply

