259. Is Sleeping in OK?

A photo by David Cohen. unsplash.com/photos/qghuLqyh3nEContinuing from: My Relationship with Sleep

Inspired by: Living Words – Discipline – Morning Routine – Self Forgiveness and Self Change – Day 521

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that sleeping in is ok and the consequence of that can be avoided or not faced

I commit myself to realize that I will in fact face all consequences from/as/in my life, whether here or in the hereafter, even if my mind makes it seem like I won’t – I commit myself to no longer give into the bullshit that if I sleep in I won’t face the consequences of that

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear saying SF on sleeping in because I think what I did was bad – within and as self-judgement, and I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear the judgement that would be bestowed upon me upon realizing the consequential effects I made from sleeping in instead of realizing judging myself for sleeping in fuels self-destruction and problems rather than self-creation and finding solutions

I commit myself to stop judging myself if I sleep in and move immediately into living/becoming solution and assertiveness, not giving into the judgement but UNDERSTAND how I slipped/fell from the point and find another creative/innovative way to change/stop this point

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not take myself and my process seriously enough, where I think I can just sleep in for an hour or two and that doesn’t mean anything – when it actually does, the more I allow myself to sleep in based on self-interest to indulge in experiences, or to hide/escape reality, the more I abdicate my power to stand up and make decisions for me and allow the mind to control/dictate me

I commit myself to realize sleeping in and not using my time effectively to create Heaven on Earth within and without is serious and needs to be looked at immediately to be understood and changed so that I can move forward in creation

I forgive myself that I have NOT accepted and allowed myself to prepare me the night before on what may happen the next morning, meaning – when I wake up, what may be the reasons/justifications/excuses towards sleeping in, how good it ”Feels” and what I am going to do instead – so using my time to walk more of my process and create change in the education system. I thus should not let these reasons/justifications/excuses’ ’get the best of me’ to the extent where I make myself believe – from a sneaky mind manipulator point – that it is ok to sleep in, I won’t be harmed, I need sleep, or their won’t be consequences to face if I sleep in, when all the while I need to realize the more I sleep in, the more I time I lose that could have been used to walk more of my process into self-awareness, or to work on my ideas on changing the education system

I commit myself to remember/remind myself that the more I sleep in, the more time I lose to develop myself as an individual walking process, as well as working and creating change in the education system

I commit myself to challenge the reasons/excuses/justifications of sleeping in by actually doing the exact opposite, to prove to myself what is real and what is not

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to NOT realize, see and understand how I change who I am with sleeping in when the weather changes, and thus I require to simply adjust and re-align my stance to how and who I am going to be towards/with sleeping in all throughout the year – when every season changes and weather changes, I commit to stick to one stand, in Self-Honesty in principle, to sleep within the 4-6 range unless I Self Honesty need more — so no matter what the season is or whether it’s dark or light out when I wake up, me and my stand on who I am with rest/sleep will not change

I commit myself to find solutions on how to make getting out of bed comfortable and with ease/enjoyment instead of dread and resistance

I commit myself to stick to sleeping within the 4-6 hour range unless Self-Honestly unable to (sickness, physical exhaustion, etc)

I commit myself to pick me back up if I over sleep, and understand what happened and how I am going to change for the next time, to always no matter – stick to being as productive as I can be in/as self-support in the morning

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to become and live motivation, existing in motivation to start my day, to walk my process, to change and to fulfill my role in changing the education system

I commit myself to redefine and live MOTIVATION for me in my life, especially when I wake up and am motivated to start my day

 

Additional Resources:

Journey to Life Blogs – Walking the 7 Year Journey to Life

School of Ultimate Living – Life Creation through Words

DIP Lite – Free Self-Development Course

EQAFE.com – Self-Perfection Merchandise

Relationship Course – Redefining Relationships

Leave a Reply

