Day 179: How Nutrition Can Affect Getting Things Done

Today I saw the importance of nutrition, in keeping one’s body stable so one can ‘last’ throughout the day.

What I mean by this is:  I’ve noticed when I eat certain heavy foods with flour, meat and/or dairy my body goes into a reaction of tiredness and then I’m tired throughout most of my day. Like yesterday I went out to a popular Italian restaurant, and it’s been a while since I’ve been out and I allowed myself to indulge in some bread, soup and salad and was very surprised by how extremely tired I was minutes later, and this affected how I was around others.  When I had the opportunity I took a long nap and woke up still feeling very lethargic, ‘heavy’ almost ‘drugged’ as how I can describe it, and affected me at night while I studied.

Interestingly enough I read an article today where a nutritionist went on holiday in a small village in Northern Italy and observed the culture in which they have large lunches full of meats and cheese and then everyone takes a ‘siesta’ or nap for a few hours and all businesses and shops are closed during this time. She then explained how our body takes up a lot of energy to process and digests such diets heavy in meats and cheeses so it makes sense as to why the villagers take these naps. It’s funny cause I never really understood why some cultures take these naps in the day with even closing the business for a few hours until I read about this food-point.

So I observed this point in myself and realized how important it is for me to keep my body stable because it is quite sensitive in that if I overindulge my body instantly reacts, so it’s supportive to understand how much the body can take with certain foods. In my case I have an important exam coming up next week so I realize it’s best for me to keep my diet as simple as possible to try and maintain stability so I can walk these two weeks without problems of getting tired from eating cause I do need to put in my effort to studying.  I see nutrition being important if one has to study and stay focused with certain tasks or projects so giving self foods that is nutritious and supports the body is cool, otherwise one may not be able to work/perform as effectively or optimally as one can.

Other supportive information:



Check out these awesome sites that supported me:

Journey to Life Blogs:
Journey to Life 

FREE Self-Help Interviews:
EQAFE Downloads

FREE Self-Development/Life Skills Course:
DIP Lite

Awesome Life & Living Support:
Desteni Website

Desteni Wiki
Desteni Forum
EQAFE – Self-Perfection Merchandise

2 thoughts on “Day 179: How Nutrition Can Affect Getting Things Done

Leave a Reply

