Day 135: Beating Myself Up For Mistakes Self Commitment & Self Corrective Statements

These are the Self-Commitment Statements I have placed for myself from:


I commit myself to assist and support myself through writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application to dissect, understand and change/stop patterns of worry and fear towards working within a new work-group and receiving new tasks.

I see, realize and understand that fearing, stressing and worrying about receiving new tasks is unnecessary just because I’m not sure or don’t know what the task will be like by judging/doubting myself in not being smart/confident enough to perform the task well. I see, realize and understand that confidence and intellect are physical properties that can be developed.

I see, realize and understand that I have practical tools that I can use to assist and support me in developing the physical properties and/or characteristics of confidence and intellect/intelligence in how to approach and work through new tasks – the tools being common sense, self-honesty, writing, self-forgiveness, self-corrective application.

I commit myself to not accept and allow fear/worry/stress of receiving new tasks at work to overwhelm and direct me but rather use practical tools, such as breathing, writing, self-forgiveness, self-corrective application to work on/develop/expand myself within whatever is required of me within the task, such as for example, expanding my vocabulary, working on self-confidence, communication and presentation skills, etc.

When and as I see myself go into stress/worry/fear of receiving new tasks or thinking about performing a new task, I stop, breathe, and remind myself of my realization and understanding that it’s useless to go into worry/fear/stress about not being sure on how to perform the task because I see, realize and understand that I can develop myself within the necessary requirements that the task asks for. I take a deep in breath and a deep out breath, I let the fear/worry/stress unconditionally go and I immediately go into action of assisting and supporting myself to find solutions/work on expanding/developing characteristics/attributes on whatever is required for me to perform the job/task well.

I commit myself to assist and support myself to stop allowing memories to influence/direct me to bring myself down and making me believe I won’t do a task well when I face a specific subject/task through finding the specific memories I still hold onto and walk them through writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application to let them go so they no longer have influence over me and I am clear on what to do.

I see, realize and understand that beating myself up for mistakes is useless, because the past is the past – it is gone, unchangeable, but what I can change is me here now and my future, by learning from my mistakes.

I see, realize and understand that I do not have to allow myself to use past mistakes to influence who I am here now in this moment and my future within that, but that I can make a new decision of who I am here and what I accept and allow. I always have that option, so I really don’t have to hold onto the past and beat myself up for the past.

I commit myself to assist and support myself to write about past mistakes that I still hold onto/feel bad about and use self-forgiveness, self-honesty, self-corrective application and common sense to learn from them and let them go so I never repeat them again.

I commit myself to assist and support myself to understand the pattern that I exist as – the one who beats themselves up whenever they make a mistake so I can see the solution on how to stop it and change through using the Desteni tools.

I see, realize and understand that change takes place on a physical level, meaning, change doesn’t happen through my mind where I imagine myself as the change and say “okay, that’s it – I’ve changed.” I see it as I have to walk a physical process, a day to day, moment by moment process, physically in this reality by walking the self-commitments and self-corrective statements I have made for myself to actually change and no longer exist as someone who beats themselves up when making a mistake, but knows how to direct themselves immediately when a mistake happens.

I see, realize and understand this belief that I have of not being able to let go of past mistakes and fear getting new tasks assigned to me comes from a pattern I’ve created and exist in due to allowing memories of past mistakes to prevent me from changing. I see, realize and understand that this is a pattern that I have created over time and will take a process to stop/deprogram this. I see, realize and understand that this is in fact something that I can change.

I commit myself stop the belief of not being able to let go/stop/change this/a pattern through self-forgiveness, writing and self-corrective application.

When and as I see myself go into/have a belief come up in my mind that I can’t change/stop a pattern, to stop, breathe, and remind myself that this is a belief and I create this pattern and so equally I am the one that has/can change this pattern. I immediately take a deep in breath and deep out breath. In the out breath I allow myself to unconditionally let the belief go and I immediately make the decision to apply the self-corrective applications and realizations that I walked for this point/pattern.


Additional Support:
DIP Lite – Self Development Course
EQAFE – self development merchandise
Journey to Life
Desteni Website

Desteni Wiki
Desteni Forum
Equal Life Foundation

Leave a Reply

