Day 112: Holding Onto the Past to Not Change

Photo Source

I told my partner that I don’t think I’m doing enough and am effective in my process and he brought up the point that I am still using my past and mistakes to basically not change. Well, I realize I can stop this, I can stop judging myself and using the past to hinder/suppress/diminish/destroy who I can become.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to look back at my past mistakes, faults and problems of the past to define who I am, and from this:

  • I forgive myself that I Have accepted and allowed myself to judge who I am now because of what happened and what I did in the past that I am ashamed of and not happy with
  • I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that I cannot change because of what I’ve done in the past and that the past is me, and those mistakes and the problems I have cannot go away because they are who I am, instead of realizing I can actually change and not let my past define who I am by assisting and supporting myself to use the tools of writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application to identify what is it that I am not wanting to let go of because I have defined/believed myself to be that point and that I cannot change or better myself because I must exist within this point.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I am my past and that I cannot change myself and I cannot let go of my past.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I will always be quiet and shy and scared of speaking up for myself and for sharing myself to others because of who I have been in the past and who I define myself now to be because of my past and what others have said about me instead of realizing that I am able to change out of this, I don’t have to be like this any more, I can change because I want to change – I don’t want to be this character/personality any more.

This point I will continue in the next posts… 

I commit myself to investigate my past mistakes that I am still holding onto through writing, self forgiveness and self corrective application to release myself of the past so I am free.

I commit myself to stop judging myself for what I’ve done in the past by understanding my past and how/why I made the mistakes through writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application to assist and support myself to change so I do not walk the same mistakes again.

Additional Support: 
Desteni
Desteni Forum
Desteni Wiki
DIP Lite (*Free* Self-Development / Self Improvement Course)
 

Leave a Reply

