Day 93: Creator of Perceptual Tiredness

Today I woke up extremely tired, I couldn’t even open my eyes at first — it was very difficult. Throughout the day I remained tired and it became ‘worse’ when I allowed myself to think aboutit.  I noticed however that I seemed to be more ‘awake’ during times when I was eating or talking or being on the phone, but then I would allow myself to think back to how I was tired before and then the tiredness would hit me again.


When I had a break from work I decided to check out the Desteni forum on sleep and found this cool forum thread here  which also directed me to an article from Jack about Self-Forgiveness on Sleeping. 

Here are 3 Self-Forgiveness statements that stood out to me from the article:
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe/think that if I sleep ‘less than’ I usually do – I will be tired the next morning – instead of realising that I am designing the very experience of tiredness in the morning through the perceptual belief/idea that less sleep equals tiredness.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the idea/belief of ‘less sleep than I usually have’ equals tiredness the next morning – which influence the experience of me within and throughout the entire day – instead of remaining here as the breath as me in every moment.

I forgive myself that I haven’t allowed myself to realise that the mind is the directive principle of me – as it has the ability to induce perceptual tiredness, which is the mind consciousness systems’ ‘signal / sign’ that it requires regeneration and rejuvenation – which is done through sleeping 8 – 9 hours or more.


I realized after reading the article that I did create my experience of tiredness today. Last night I went to sleep much later than my usual bed time and I participated in backchat such as “I’m going to be so tired tomorrow” and what to do you know – the next morning I create that very experience of being “so tired.”

Self-Forgiveness:

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create the experience of being tired through the idea I had in my mind that if I go to sleep later than I usually do I will be tired in the morning.

I forgive myself that I have NOT accepted and allowed myself to realize that if I think and / or believe I am going to be tired the next day, I am creating that very experience to manifest within my reality – such as for example like today– believing that since I went to bed later than usual I’m going to be extremely tired the entire day .

I forgive myself that I have NOT accepted and allowed myself to forgive me of the energy experience I created of “being tired” today after I realized the tiredness was in fact a belief I had within me that I created due to me believing that if I sleep less hours throughout the night I’m going to be extremely tired.

I forgive myself that I have NOT accepted and allowed myself to take responsibility of my tiredness that I created this morning due to an accepted and allowed belief that going to bed at a later time equals tiredness.

I forgive myself that I have NOT accepted and allowed myself to stop thinking about being tired and instead take responsibility of the point by breathing and focusing on what I need to do and not allow me to participate in backchat such as “I’m tired” “I’m so tired.”

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become tired and continue to be tired throughout the day through my accepted and allowed belief and self-definition that I really am tired – instead of seeing that I created me as this experience through my own self-belief – therefore, I forgive myself that I have NOT accepted and allowed myself to take self-directive power in changing my starting point to that of self-support in assisting and supporting to stop participating in thoughts and backchat and beliefs about me being “tired” through self-forgiveness and walking commitment statements.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use the excuse “I’m tired” to put myself in a state of victimization, perceiving that I’m not responsible for being tired but that sleeping less hours than normal is to blame, instead of realizing I am the creator of my internal experiences, therefore, whatever I participate, believe and define myself as exists within me and is my responsibility as I created it through accepted and allowed self-beliefs and definitions.

I forgive myself that I have NOT accepted and allowed myself to realize that the Mind uses sleep to rejuvenate and replenish itself as systems and therefore, the perceived “tiredness” I experienced is simply the Mind indicating it requires more sleep to rejuvenate and replenish itself. Therefore, I realize that sticking to breath and not allowing self to participate in the mind of thoughts and backchat about being tired is essential in pushing through the perceptual tiredness from the Mind.

When and as I see myself think / say “I’m going to be so tired tomorrow” because I’m going to sleep later than usual, I stop, I breathe and I forgive myself because I realize that I am creating what I believe me to experience tomorrow through the idea / belief that less sleep and / or going to bed at a later time equals tiredness the next day. Therefore – I commit myself to stop myself when I see I am going into that self-belief towards being tired the next day by saying “No, I will not accept and allow myself to participate in that. I realize that the Mind wants me to sleep more so it can have its systems get replenished when me as my physical body only requires 4-6 hours of sleep and that’s it.”

I commit myself to stop participation in back-chats of self-beliefs of “I’m so tired” and “I’m going to be so tired tomorrow” as I see, realize and understand that I’m the creator of my perceptual tiredness and if I continue to believe in the backchat I will actually create the experience of how I define “tiredness” and will have to face the consequences which will not be nice, so, I realize it’s best to take responsibility the moment the backchat of self-belief comes up before it manifests as consequences for me to face.

I commit myself to practice sticking to breath when I experience tiredness and focus on the physical, doing physical tasks, being here.

Additional Support:

Desteni
Desteni Wiki
Desteni Forum
DIP Lite *Free Self-Development / Self-Improvement Course* 


Image Source: Self-Defeat by Andrew Gable || DesteniArtists
Postponement Character – Reaction Dimension SF – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 166 | An Artists Journey To Life http://bit.ly/RVIBlO
Leave a Reply

