Day 89: Keeping Quiet as Manipulation Technique Part III

Continuation from:

Day 88 Keeping Quiet as Manipulation Technique Part II – Trigger Point

The writing I will be walking Self-Forgivenesson:


Then I allowed myself to go into this emotional experience of self-pity / feeling sorry for myself in which I became deliberately quiet (my behavior) throughout the conversation. As I continued to be quiet, I expected the person to become aware of this unusual quietness and ask me what’s wrong or going on.

Self-Forgiveness:

I forgive myself that I have acceptedand allowed myself to go into self-pity by allowinga person’s voicetonality to trigger the backchat of “I’m being ignored” “they are being mean to me” and “they dislike me.”

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel victimized by another due to how I interpreted their voicetonality as being mean, they dislike me and that they are ignoring me. 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become become quiet as an accepted behavior when I perceived another was ignoring me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to want to manipulateanother to give me attention by keeping quiet and hopingthat they will speakup and ask me what’s wrong.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to secretly desire getting attention from another and having them ask me what’s wrong, instead of realizing that the desire in my head does not consider common sense and all points in physical reality and from this – I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to expect the person to give me attention and ask me what’s wrong instead of realizing that they can’t read my mindso how could they know what I wanted them to do?

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to abuseanother as me by manipulating them with my quiet behavior so I could get the attention I secretly desiredas self-interest.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to exist in self-interest of wanting another to give me the attention by deliberately becoming quiet as a manipulationtechnique to gain their attention so I can fufill my desire.

I will walk more Self-Forgiveness in blog posts to come and facing the original memory I have in connection to this manipulative behavior. Then – once I’m all clear, will write Self-Corrective Statements and Self-Commitment Statements.




Leave a Reply

