Day 83: 21 Day Writing Commitment

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to remind myself of the importance of daily writing as self-support, in that as I continue to write for and as me every day dissecting and understanding myself as the Mind, I am able to change myself and my patterns / habits / points that do not serve me into points that do serve me.
I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to plan a time of day to just sit down and write, and to practice writing a certain time every day to establish a routine in which I can become comfortable and consistent in as a form of self-discipline.

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to develop discipline in writing every day in my Journey to Life blog and from this, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself as the Mind to continue existing within a pattern of self-sabotage in relation to not walking the original commitment I made in writing every day in my Journey to Life blog by allowing excuses, reasons and justifications from and as the Mind to derail me from understanding myself and changing myself into a person Best for All.

I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to give myself the opportunity to test this whole discipline point out and give myself a challenge by setting a specific time to write within my schedule and for 21 days test it out to see if I am able to sit my butt down and write, no distractions – no e-mail / Facebook / Instagram – just write. Walking this commitment will assist me in developing self-discipline.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to doubt my ability to sit down and write every day for the next 21 days because I realize I have never made it through a 21 day commitment.

Within this, I see that it sounds quite easy to just create a schedule for myself and sit down and write, like set a specific time each day to dedicate myself to writing with no distractions, but to actually walk and apply the 21 day writing commitment is another story that can only be proven to me. Can I do it?

I commit myself to set a specific time for myself for each day of the week to write and when I see it’s time to write I actually physically sit down and write.

I commit myself to walk this 21 day writing commitment by writing every day at a specific time that works best / most practical with my schedule, and if I fall / miss a day, I start the 21 day commitment over again and investigate what led me to this point of falling / missing a day through writing, self-forgiveness and self-corrective application as a point of self-correction so I don’t fall again.

Image Source: DesteniArtists
One thought on “Day 83: 21 Day Writing Commitment

Leave a Reply

