Day 79: SF on Backchat: "There’s Nothing to Write About…"

Continuation from the blog posts:

Day 73-75: Resistance to Writing Part 1
Day 76: “I’ll Be Diligent and Focused TOMORROW” Thought & Memory
Day 77: Expecting a Positive Experience From Writing
Day 78: Memory: Blaming Another For Why I Can’t Write

I’m now going to investigate the backchat in relation my resistance to writing:

Backchat:
“I can’t see anything so there’s nothing to write about.”
“I just don’t want to do it…”
“So and so hasn’t written in X amount of days….” / Using blame & justification
“They’re not doing it, so why should  I?”
“I see no point.”
“I don’t care.”
I can’t do it — it’s too late”
“I’ll do it tomorrow”
“I’m not doing it”
“I’m too tired.”

For context, I was about to write to investigate the points I was existing in and as from the mind as a means to take responsibility and change until I came to a “blank” and this was the backchat that emerged — “I can’t see anything, so there’s nothing to write about…”

Now I will go deeper by applying Self-Forgiveness on the back-chat to see what I uncover:

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to participate within the backchat “I can’t see anything, so there’s nothing to write about” and from there, use that line as an excuse to not write for and self-support in investigating my Mind and what I’m existing as instead of realizing that this is Mind coming up with an excuse so I don’t face it as me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the backchat “I can’t see anything, so there is nothing to write about” to direct me instead of me directing me.

And I forgive myself that I have NOT accepted and allowed myself to laugh at the backchat when it comes up when I hit a ‘blank’ in writing as I realize that I don’t have to give attention to such a point but can continue to breathe and push beyond the blank.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the backchat “I can’t see anything, so there’s nothing to write about” to exist within and as me as a justification not to face myself and write about points that exist within me as my Mind Consciousness System so I can essentially face myself and change what I’m existing as.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to so easily give into the backchat “I can’t see anything, so there’s nothing to write about” instead of saying “No, there is something to write about, so let’s see…” and write about what I’m experiencing as a starter to see what points emerge.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed me coming to a blank within and as my Mind to trigger the backchat “I can’t see anything, so there’s nothing to write about” and from there, give up writing instead of standing up and not allowing myself to be directed by such justifications. I see, realize and understand the backchat “I can’t see anything to write, so there’s nothing to write about” is a justification meant to manipulate me to not write and face myself as the Mind.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that there is nothing to write about because ‘I can’t see anything in the mind, instead of realizing that I allowed myself to automatically believe what my mind told me through the backchat “I can’t see anything, so there’s nothing to write about” instead of questioning what I’m believing and trusting to tell me what to do and be.

Therefore, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to automatically accept the justification that there is nothing to write about instead of stopping myself in the moment the backchat come up and look at it and question myself “is this me making the statement?” and when I see it’s not me, I forgive it and then direct myself to do what I need to do.

When and as I come to a blank and the backchat “I can’t see anything, so there’s nothing to write about” come up, I stop, I breathe and not allow the backchat to manipulate me or move me to stop writing but instead assist and support me by saying out loud “”No there is something to write about, so let’s see,” and push through the blankness by writing what I’m experiencing as I see, realize and understand blankness what the mind uses when it doesn’t want a point to be faced.

Another point is to laugh at the backchat when it comes up and direct myself to do what I need to do.

I commit myself to flag any points of justifications as back-chat when they come up within me to see what it is I don’t want to face / take responsibility for.

To be continued…



Image by: Cathy Krafft || DesteniArtists

Additional Support:

Desteni Wiki ||  Desteni Forum ||  Desteni I Process ||  *Free Self Development / Self-Improvement Course* DIP Lite ||

Leave a Reply

