Day 24: Boasting and Bragging

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge myself as a bad person because of what I’ve said to another in the past without being aware of who I was and what I was saying in the moment.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge boasting and bragging as a bad quality.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear being judged as a bad person if I boast and/or brag to another.
I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to to see, realize and understand that, that which I fear being judged for from others I judge myself – so I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge those who boast and brag.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define boasting and bragging as a bad thing.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that boasting and bragging is a bad thing.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear getting caught boasting and bragging in front of others because I fear being judged as a bad person.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to connect a person bragging and boasting as being a bad person.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that boasting and bragging is not only a wrong thing to do, but is rude.
I commit myself to question and investigate why am I boasting/bragging about what I’m talking about – what is my starting point? Why am I not here expressing myself, but am boasting and bragging from a point of ego and superiority, wanting to make myself look and feel better?

Leave a Reply

