Day 3: Gossip

s1ihvbg5tbi-ben-whiteMy sister’s friend came over to drop off his stuff for a party that will be happening.  When he left I made a remark about him to my mother, and realized I was gossiping about him and became very uncomfortable.   I did not like what I was doing.  Gossiping does not support anyone in this world, and actually results in conflict and separation from ourselves as others. I did not consider putting myself in the shoes of the person I was gossiping about and see that what I was doing was not cool. So I found the pattern I participated in as unacceptable and not what is best for all.
 
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to separate myself from another by speaking about them in gossip, instead of realizing that I am one and equal to them, and that they are me.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to abuse myself and the person by speaking about them in separation of myself in self interest as ego without the consideration of placing myself in the shoes of who I gossiped about.  I realize that if I were to place my shoes in the person I was gossiping about I would not like it.

From this, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to, through believing I am superior to them, think that I have permission and ‘the right’ to talk about them in such a way that I do not have to consider the consequences of my words – the consequences being that which I accept and allow to exist within me, I am accepting and allowing to exist in others and in this world, and so, by allowing myself to gossip, I am allowing others to gossip about me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to speak gossip as verbal diarrhea, words that are do not support/bringing forth a world best for all, but actually are words of shit that talk shit about others that support shit in this world.



Self Corrective Statements:

When and as I see myself gossip or about to gossip about others, I STOP, I breathe and walk away/do not participate in the conversation because I realize that this is not who I am and would not like to be. I realize that gossiping does not support me or anyone in this world as it only breeds separation and conflict and does not support bringing forth a world best for all.


Self Commitment Statement:

I commit myself to investigate patterns based in superiority/inferiority existent within myself/my world and support myself in writing out the pattern and utilize self forgiveness and corrective statements to script a new program to walk and apply for myself that is best for all.


I commit myself to stop the abusive form of gossip by not participating in it and stopping myself when I see I am participating in it.

 


_____________________________________________________________
For additional support – Read these Blogs!


 
YouTube Video:
Buy The Mp3 on Gossip:
Life-review-facing-gossip
_____________________________________________________________
 
Leave a Reply

