Day 2: Manipulating Myself to Go Back to Sleep

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
nvpuhmdwmja-viktoria-hall-waldhauserI forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think “Oh I have time to sleep in, so let me go back to bed.”
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to give value and attention to the thought “Oh I have time to sleep in, so let me go back to bed,” instead of seeing that I am manipulating myself to go back to bed and postpone facing what I must do within the morning.

I forgive myself that I have NOT accepted and allowed myself to consider the priorities and tasks that I had planned for myself to do this morning.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to act upon the thought “Oh I have time to sleep in, so let me go back to bed”  by going back to bed, thus enslaving me to my thoughts.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the thought “Oh I have time to sleep in, so let me go back to bed” to exist within me.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to separate myself from the thought “Oh I have time to sleep in, so let me go back to bed.”
I forgive myself that I have NOT accepted and allowed myself to realize that the thought “Oh I have time to sleep in so let me go back to bed” was my ego seeking to hide itself from facing the day.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hide myself from facing the day and doing what needed to be done by manipulating myself to go back to sleep because of the thought “Oh I have time to sleep in, so let me go back to bed.”
I forgive myself that I have NOT accepted and allowed myself to realize that there is no point in hiding myself through sleep from facing my day because I am going to have to face my day anyways.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to postpone myself from facing my day by over-sleeping.
I forgive myself that I have NOT accepted and allowed myself to realize that fear facing my day is the fear of facing myself.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that if I were to sleep in, I will not have to face myself.

I forgive myself that I have NOT accepted and allowed myself to wake up immediately with breath and simply do what I must get done within the morning.

 

Self Corrective Statements:

When and as I see myself wake up in the morning and a thought comes up about going back to bed, I STOP, I BREATHE, and do not allow myself to act upon this thought.  I assist and support myself to get up and breathe and do what is required to get done in the morning before I go to work/start my day.  I realize that the thought of going back to bed is my ego manipulating me because it does not want to face the day as itself. I realize that I am going to have to face myself and my day anyway– so there is no point in over-sleeping and postponing myself because it does not support me or my body at all.

Self Commitment Statements:

I commit myself to assist and support myself to investigate and write about the thoughts and triggers that are connected to the anxieties and fears of waking up and facing my day, and utilize the tools of self forgiveness, self honesty and self corrective application so that I am able to wake up clear and direct myself as what is best for all.

Leave a Reply

